The Laughter of Generations – #sol15

You played games with me when I was little and

Now I look at yours;

I played games with them when they were little.

Now they look at mine;

They’ll talk games with her while she is little.

Someday we’ll look at theirs.

We’ll surround them with

The laughter of generations.


 

slice of life challengeI’m participating in the 2015 Slice of Life Challenge over at Two Writing Teachers.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. b says:

    This is a beautiful picture of how the family circle grows and changes, yet stays the same. 🙂

    Like

  2. Katy Collins says:

    I love your line “the laughter of generations.” So beautiful! It is so important for kids and adults to have that connection between the ages. Your poem was an ode to that connection!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.