13 hours

Hour 1. Pull in the space between two cars. Almost front row. Facilitate PD

Hour 2. Clean up. Help myself to a donut. Put in my dinner order. Plan for fifth grade math.

Hour 3. Get to my to-dos. Consider just what syllable type -tion actually is.

Hour 4. Progress monitor 4th graders. Grab my shake from the fridge in the lounge.

Hour 5. Hit record on the ipad. Plan for ILT with my PLC coach.

Hour 6. Plan for third grade writing. Follow up to the plan for third grade writing.

Hour 7. Follow up on the morning’s PD. Make a list of to-do’s. Add names to next week’s agendas.

Hour 8. Plan for 2nd grade writing. Choose a format for capturing snapshots of student data.

Hour 9. Prep for interviews. Grab a white board. Grab two chocolate kisses. Grab my favorite pen among the ones that still have ink.

Hour 10. Interview and download the WTForecast app in between. Profanity on.

Hour 11. Interview and eat a Qdoba bowl – with on tortilla strip – in between.

Hour 12. Interview and compare streaming apps and share “must sees” in between.

Hour 13. Debrief. Decide. Brush off the car and pull out of the snowpacked parking lot.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Brian Rozinsky says:

    That *is* a full day. I’m left marveling at your stamina and wondering what you decided about the syllable type for -tion.

    Like

  2. Wait, there are syllable types?? (Just googled and found some great anchor charts–thanks elementary teachers!). What a packed 13 hours. I will say that your day never sounds dull because there is so much variety. I just downloaded the WTForecast app. Also, this is a great way to write about a day. I might need to borrow this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whew! I’m exhausted just reading your summary! The format is engaging, efficient with lots of room for variation.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.