¿Quién es?

Tonight’s lesson en español:

Necessito ayuda. bark. bark. bark.

Quiero algo para tomar. Bark. Bark. Bark.

Me gustaría BARK. BARK. un BARK. café. BARK. BARK.

What the…??? ¿Que es? I open the back door.

My dog, the long and lean one, stands with his front paws inches away from the top of the wire fence at the top of our backyard embankment. BARK! BARK! BARK!

A tree just opposite the fence stands with its branches tangled and dark against the starlit sky.

Both dogs, this time, they run at me: “Bark! Bark! Bark!”

“Ethan, get a ball!” The orange one will do; it pacifies him, which silences her, so that I can listen.

So that I can hear. whoo. whoo. whoo.

“Camryn, come here!” Whoo. Whoo. Whoo.

“Listen.” WHOO. WHOO. WHOO.

¿Quién es?

One Comment Add yours

  1. My Spanish covered that great juxtaposition of language and dog noises! An owl?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.