Little Saints Have Super Powers

on

I want to remember this day.  Our third and final day of state testing for Literacy and I can’t stop beaming.  Can’t stop raving about how hard my students worked and how much they’ve grown this year.

I told my team to check and double-check their rooms were in compliance, because “I wouldn’t be surprised if, after ‘they’ see these scores, ‘they’ pay us a visit to be sure we aren’t cheating.”

I told my principal that she can rest easy knowing, “We put some ‘dark blue’ on the board” for talking about growth in the fall.

And even if “they” don’t (because we aren’t), and even if we don’t…

They did!

They worked so hard.  I have no idea what they read or what they wrote, but I can testify as to how hard they tried.

They are, after all my Little Saints.  And Little Saints have super POWER!


I am participating in the 10th annual Slice of Life Story Challenge hosted by Two Writing Teachers.  Today is day 23 of our 31-day challenge.
It’s not too late to join in on the fun.  Just open a new page and start writing!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mgminer says:

    In the end, I think effort trumps scores every time! You are teaching the lessons that matter most.

    Like

  2. Effort and your positive outlook is what makes the difference. Your effots show that you care so their efforts are more. Hope you’re blue too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

