Snow Shine

Improvised on the way home in the snow, to the tune of Little Big Town’s”Girl Crush”:

 

I got snow shine,

Burning in my eyes.

The sun makes it bright white,

Can’t squint enough.

 

It hurts my eyes real bad,

Gives me pain in my head,

That snow and that daylight glare,

It ain’t dimmin’ down.

 

Yeah, I got snow shine,

Burning in my eyes.

The sun makes it bright white,

Can’t squint enough.


 

slice of life challengeI’m participating in the 9th annual Slice of Life Challenge hosted by Two Writing Teachers.

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jennieb says:

    Brilliant! I love everything about it!

    Like

  2. bbutler627 says:

    I like this. This post, not the snow. The bright and the pain are unusually perfect for snow this time of year 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

