Right Back Atcha – #sol15

The staff meeting is coming to an end.  Time for Cares, Concerns, and Celebrations:

A pregnancy. Twins!

A half-marathon.  Over the Bay Bridge.

A son’s birthday. Six.

Another son’s birthday. Sixteen.

Then you speak up from your table.  You say my name.  Tell everyone about the Slice of Life Challenge.  Share that it is the highlight of your day to read the words I’ve laid to the page.  My cheeks blush, my nose scrunches, and inside I am beaming.

Because you took the time to notice.  To enjoy.  To join me.

Julia, this slice is for you!  Because you are the highlight of my day. Thank you!


 

slice of life challengeI’m participating in the Slice of Life Challenge over at the Two Writing Teachers.  Join us!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. So many wonderful things you and your colleagues are celebrating!

    I love that your colleague celebrated you writing. I don’t think Julia is registered in our SOL database. (I couldn’t find her at least.) If she’s participating under another name and didn’t register, would you have her lmk? My email address is stacey[at]staceyshubitz[dot]com.

    Like

  2. traceyjb says:

    So gorgeous. Work collegues are what makes our day aren’t they? So glad you have some lovely people cheering you on. 🙂

    Like

  3. lindsey says:

    Yay! So glad she mentioned something so now we can all read! 🙂

    Like

    1. Morgan says:

      Welcome to the journey, Lindsey. Thanks for coming along.

      Like

Leave a Reply

